Home > Study @ PMU > Registration Office > Academic Year 2022/2023

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022 / 2023


FALL SEMESTER 2022-2023

FALL SEMESTER 2022-2023
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
16 Muharram 1444 Sun August 14, 2022 Returning Faculty reporting date (60 Days) - for faculty left on June 12, 2022
16 - 27 Muharram 1444 Sun - Thu August 14 - 25, 2022 Registration Period
26 Muharram 1444 Wed August 24, 2022 Orientation for the new students 
1 Safar 1444 Sun August 28, 2022 Summer faculty reporting date 
1 Safar 1444 Sun August 28, 2022 Classes begin 
1 - 5 Safar 1444 Sun - Thu August 28 - September 01, 2022 Late registration and Add/ Drop  
1 - 12 Safar 1444 Sun - Thu August 28 - September 8, 2022 Drop Only without charge
25 - 26 Safar 1444 Wed - Thu September 21 - 22, 2022 National Day Holiday
20 - 21 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1444 Sun - Mon October 16 - 17, 2022 Long Weekend break
9 Rabi’ al-Thani 1444 Thu November 10, 2022 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
16 Rabi’ al-Thani 1444 Thu November 10, 2022 Long Weekend break
30 Rabi’ al-Thani 1444 Thu November 24, 2022 Last day of classes before Fall Mid-term break
3 - 7 Jumada al-Ula 1444 Sun - Thu November 27 - December 1, 2022 Fall Mid-term break
10 Jumada al-Ula 1444 Sun December 4, 2022 Classes Resume 
26 Jumada al-Ula 1444 Tue December 20, 2022 Normal Thursday Classes
28 Jumada al-Ula 1444 Thu December 22, 2022 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF",  Last day of classes
28 Jumada al-Ula 1444 Thu December 22, 2022 Last Day for Changing Major
1 - 11 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Sun - Wed December 25 - January 4, 2023 Final Exams ( Saturday December 31, 2022 is normal examination day)
12 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Thu January 5, 2023 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
12 - 19 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Thu - Thu January 5 - 12, 2023 Mid-year break for students 
14 Rajab 1444 Sun February 5, 2023 Last day for Grade appeal application
Number of  Weeks - Fall 2022-2023 = 15 Weeks

Click here to download Academic Calendar 2022 / 2023

SPRING SEMESTER 2022-2023

SPRING SEMESTER 2022-2023
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
15 - 19 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Sun - Thu January 8 - 12, 2023 Registration Period
19 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Thu January 12, 2023 Orientation for the new students 
22 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Sun January 15, 2023 Faculty Returning date
22 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Sun January 15, 2023 Classes begin
22 - 26 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1444 Sun - Thu January 15 - 19, 2023 Late registration and Add/ Drop 
22 Jumada al-Alkhirah - 4 Rajab 1444  Sun - Thu January 15 - 26, 2023 Drop Only without charge
2 - 3 Sha’ban 1444 Wed - Thu February 22 - 23, 2023 Founding Day
10 Sha’ban 1444 Thu March 2, 2023 Last day of classes before Spring Mid-term break
13 - 17 Sha’ban 1444 Sun - Thu March 5 - 9,2023 Spring Mid-term break
20 Sha’ban 1444 Sun March 12, 2023 Classes Resume 
8 Ramadhan 1444 Thu March 30, 2023 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
22 Ramadhan 1444 Thu April 13, 2023 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Fitr holiday
25 Ramadhan - 5 Shawwal 1444 Sun - Tue April 16 - 25, 2023 Eid Al-Fitr Holiday 
6 Shawwal 1444 Wed April 26, 2023 Classes Resume
10 - 14 Shawwal 1444  Sun - Thu April 30 - May 4, 2023 Early Registration  for Summer  Semester 2022/2023 through Banner self service 
5 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Thu May 25, 2023 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF",  Last day of classes
5 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Thu May 25, 2023 Last Day for Changing Major
8 - 18 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Sun - Wed May 28 - June 7, 2023 Final exams (Saturday June 03, 2023 is normal examination day)
19 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Thu June 8, 2023 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
22 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Sun June 11, 2023 Start of faculty vacation (60 Days)
21 Thul-Hijjah 1444 Sun July 9, 2023 Last day for Grade appeal application
To be announced Sun To be announced Fall Semester 2023/2024 begins  
Number of  Weeks - Spring  2022-2023 = 16 Weeks

Click here to download Academic Calendar 2022 / 2023

SUMMER SEMESTER 2022-2023

SUMMER SEMESTER 2022-2023
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
24 - 28 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Tue - Sat June 13 - 17, 2023 Registration Confirmation for pre-registered students through Banner self service 
24 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Tue June 13, 2023 Summer faculty reporting date 
24 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Tue June 13, 2023 Classes begin 
24 - 28 Thul-Qi’dah 1444 Tue - Sat June 13 - 17, 2023 Late registration and Add/ Drop 
8 Thul-Hijjah 1444  Mon June 26, 2023 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Adha holiday
9 - 15 Thul-Hijjah 1444 Tue - Mon 27 June - July 3, 2023 Eid Al-Adha holiday
16 Thul-Hijjah 1444 Tue July 4, 2023 Classes Resume 
2 Muharram 1445 Thu July 20, 2023 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
23 Muharram 1445 Thu August 10, 2023 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes 
23 Muharram 1445 Thu August 10, 2023 Last Day for Changing Major
26 - 28 Muharram 1445 Sun - Tue August 13 - 15, 2023 Final exams 
29 Muharram 1445 Wed August 16, 2023 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
1 Safar 1445 Thu August 17, 2023 Last working day for summer faculty members & Grade Appeal processing
4 - (TBA) Safar 1445 Sun - Thu August 20 - (TBA) , 2023 Summer faculty break
To be announced Sun To be announced Fall Semester 2023 / 2024 begins  
2 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1445 Sun September 17, 2023 Last day for Grade appeal application
Number Of Weeks - Summer  2022-2023 = 8 Weeks

Click here to download Academic Calendar 2022 / 2023