Menu
Home > Study @ PMU > Registration Office > Academic Year 2015/2016
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2015 / 2016 (1436 / 1437)

Fall Semester - 2015/2016 (1436/ 1437)

FALL SEMESTER 2015-2016
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
      New Faculty reporting date
24 Shawwal 1436 Sun August 2, 2015 Returning Faculty reporting date (60 Days)
1 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Sun August 16, 2015 Summer faculty reporting date
1 - 5 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Sun - Thu August 16 - 20, 2015 Registration confirmation for pre-registered students
5 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Thu August 20, 2015 Orientation for the new students
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Sun August 23, 2015 Classes begin
8 - 12 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Sun - Thu August 23 - 27, 2015 Late registration and Add/ Drop
4 Thul-Hijjah 1436 Thu September 17, 2015 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Adha holiday
7 - 16 Thul-Hijjah 1436 Sun - Tue September 20 - 29, 2015 Eid Al-Adha holiday for faculty and students
17 Thul-Hijjah 1436 Wed September 30, 2015 Classes Resume
30 Muharram 1437 Thu November 12, 2015 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W"
3 - 7 Safar 1437 Sun - Thu November 15 - 19, 2015 Early registration for spring semester 2015/2016 through Banner self service
6 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1437 Thu December 17, 2015 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes
9 - 19 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1437 Sun - Wed December 20 - 30, 2015 Final Exams
20 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1437 Thu December 31, 2015 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office
27 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1437 Thu December 31, 2015 Last working day for faculty members
23 - 27 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1437 Sun - Thu January 3 - 7,2016 Mid-year break for faculty and students

Sundays= 15, Mondays= 15, Tuesdays= 15, Wednesdays= 16, Thursday=16

*The academic calendar is subject to change in compliance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations.
*This academic calendar is not applicable to Deans, Chairs, Associate Chairs, Academic Coordinators and Directors.
Click here to download Academic Calendar 2015/2016

Spring Semester - 2015/2016 (1436/ 1437)

SPRING SEMESTER 2015-2016
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
30 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1437 Sun January 10, 2016 Faculty reporting date
30 Rabi’ al-Awwal - 4 Rabi’ al-Thani, 1437 Sun - Thu January 10 - 14, 2016 Registration confirmation for pre-registered students
4 Rabi’ al-Thani, 1437 Thu January 14, 2016 Orientation for the new students
7 Rabi’ al-Thani 1437 Sun January 17, 2016 Classes begin
7 - 11 Rabi’ al-Thani 1437 Sun - Thu January 17 - 21, 2016 Late registration and Add/ Drop
1 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1437 Thu March 10, 2016 Last day of classes before mid semester break
4 - 8 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1437 Sun - Thu March 13 -17, 2016 Mid semester break for faculty and students
11 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1437 Sun March 20, 2016 Classes resume
22 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1437 Thu March 31, 2016 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W"
25 - 29 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1437 Sun - Thu April 3 - 7, 2016 Early registration for summer semester 2015/2016 through Banner self service
3 - 7 Rajab 1437 Sun - Thu April 10 - 14, 2016 Early registration for fall semester 2016/2017 through Banner self service
28 Rajab 1437 Thu May 5, 2016 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes
1 - 11 Sha’ban 1437 Sun Wed May 8 - 18, 2016 Final exams
12 Sha’ban 1437 Thu May 19, 2016 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office
12 Sha’ban 1437 Thu May 19, 2016 Last working day for faculty members
15 Sha’ban - 16 Shawwal Sun - Thu May 22 - July 21, 2016 Faculty annual leave (60 Days)
17 Thul-Hijjah 1437 Sun September 18, 2016 Fall Semester 2016/ 2017 begins

Sundays= 15, Mondays= 15, Tuesdays= 15, Wednesdays= 15, Thursday=15

*The academic calendar is subject to change in compliance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations.
*This academic calendar is not applicable to Deans, Chairs, Associate Chairs, Academic Coordinators and Directors.
Click here to download Academic Calendar 2015/2016

Summer Semester - 2015/2016 (1436/ 1437)

SUMMER SEMESTER 2015-2016
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
25 - 28 Sha’ban 1437 Wed - Sat June 1 - 4, 2016 Registration confirmation for pre-registered students through Banner self service
28 Sha’ban 1437 Sat June 4, 2016 Summer faculty reporting date
29 Sha’ban 1437 Sun June 5, 2016 Classes begin
25 Ramadhan 1437 Thu June 30, 2016 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W"
25 Ramadhan 1437 Thu June 30, 2016 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Fitr
28 Ramadhan - 9 Shawwal 1437 Sun - Thu July 3 - 14, 2016 Eid Al-Fitr holiday for faculty and students
12 Shawwal 1437 Sun July 17, 2016 Classes Resume
1 Thul-Qi’dah 1437 Thu August 4, 2016 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes
4 - 6 Thul-Qi’dah 1437 Sun - Tue August 7 - 9, 2016 Final exams
7 Thul-Qi’dah 1437 Wed August 10, 2016 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office
8 - 15 Thul-Qi’dah 1437 Thu - Thu August 11 - 18, 2016 Summer faculty break
17 Thul-Hijjah 1437 Sun September 18, 2016 Fall Semester 2016/ 2017 begins

Sundays= 7, Mondays= 7, Tuesdays= 7, Wednesdays= 7, Thursdays=7

*The academic calendar is subject to change in compliance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations.
*This academic calendar is not applicable to Deans, Chairs, Associate Chairs, Academic Coordinators and Directors.
Click here to download Academic Calendar 2015/2016